Menu Bottom



Online Databases


FamilySearch
FamilySearch  Discover your family history with FamilySearch. Their records span billions of names across hundreds of collections—including birth, marriage, death, probate, land, military, IGI extracted, and more.
Ancestry.com
Ancestry Library Edition--This is a subscription database paid for be the library which gives access to Gilford Library residents. This service may be accessed in the library on our public computers.
Cyndi's List
Cyndi's List has been a trusted genealogy research site for more than than 15 years. Cyndi's List is FREE for everyone to use and it is meant to be a starting point when researching online.
Mango Languages
Start learning a new language today!
News Archive
Click on "Advanced Archive Search." Be sure to return articles with the following price: "No price."
Autotropolis.com
Autotropolis.com, founded by a retired car salesmen, is dedicated to educating you, the consumer, on the automobile(s) you are looking to buy, in addition to connecting you with the dealerships who strive to be the most competitive and customer service oriented in the industry.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. Click on PDF Version in subheading for full, free version.
EBSCO
EBSCO provides full text covering all subjects including general reference, business, health and much more. Enter full 13 digit patron number to access.
NoveList
NoveList is a reader's advisory service that provides information and resources on over 100,000 titles, 75,000 full-text reviews, and more than 36,000 subject headings to help locate the best in fiction. Enter full 13 digit patron number to access.
Consumer Reports Online
To access Consumer Reports Online contact the library for the username and password.